No photo of Matti I A Tolonen

Matti I A Tolonen

20072023

Research activity per year

If you made any changes in Pure these will be visible here soon.
Filter
Review Article

Search results

  • 2023

    Ten golden rules for optimal antibiotic use in hospital settings: the WARNING call to action

    Worldwide Antimicrobial Resist, Sartelli, M., Barie, P. S., Coccolini, F., Leppäniemi, A. & Tolonen, M., 16 Oct 2023, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 18, 1, 35 p., 50.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • The open abdomen in trauma, acute care, and vascular and endovascular surgery: comprehensive, expert, narrative review

    Roberts, D. J., Leppäniemi, A., Tolonen, M., Mentula, P., Björck, M., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Sugrue, M., Pereira, B. M., Petersson, U., Coccolini, F. & Latifi, R., 5 Sept 2023, In: BJS open. 7, 5, 17 p., zrad084.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • 2022

    Acute mesenteric ischemia: updated guidelines of the World Society of Emergency Surgery

    Bala, M., Catena, F., Kashuk, J., De Simone, B., Gomes, C. A., Weber, D., Sartelli, M., Coccolini, F., Kluger, Y., Abu-Zidan, F. M., Picetti, E., Ansaloni, L., Augustin, G., Biffl, W. L., Ceresoli, M., Chiara, O., Chiarugi, M., Coimbra, R., Cui, Y., Damaskos, D., & 42 othersDi Saverio, S., Galante, J. M., Khokha, V., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Inaba, K., Leppaniemi, A., Litvin, A., Peitzman, A. B., Shelat, V. G., Sugrue, M., Tolonen, M., Rizoli, S., Sall, I., Beka, S. G., Di Carlo, I., Ten Broek, R., Mircea, C., Tebala, G., Pisano, M., van Goor, H., Maier, R., Jeekel, H., Civil, I., Hecker, A., Tan, E., Soreide, K., Lee, M. J., Wani, I., Bonavina, L., Malangoni, M. A., Koike, K., Velmahos, G. C., Fraga, G. P., Fette, A., de'Angelis, N., Balogh, Z. J., Scalea, T. M., Sganga, G., Kelly, M. D., Khan, J., Stahel, P. F. & Moore, E. E., 19 Oct 2022, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 17, 1, 17 p., 54.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • Postoperative pain management in non-traumatic emergency general surgery: WSES-GAIS-SIAARTI-AAST guidelines

    Coccolini, F., Corradi, F., Sartelli, M., Coimbra, R., Kryvoruchko, I. A., Leppaniemi, A., Doklestic, K., Bignami, E., Biancofiore, G., Bala, M., Marco, C., Damaskos, D., Biffl, W. L., Fugazzola, P., Santonastaso, D., Agnoletti, V., Sbarbaro, C., Nacoti, M., Hardcastle, T. C., Mariani, D., & 44 othersDe Simone, B., Tolonen, M., Ball, C., Podda, M., Di Carlo, I., Di Saverio, S., Navsaria, P., Bonavina, L., Abu-Zidan, F., Soreide, K., Fraga, G. P., Carvalho, V. H., Batista, S. F., Hecker, A., Cucchetti, A., Ercolani, G., Tartaglia, D., Galante, J. M., Wani, I., Kurihara, H., Tan, E., Litvin, A., Melotti, R. M., Sganga, G., Zoro, T., Isirdi, A., De'Angelis, N., Weber, D. G., Hodonou, A. M., TenBroek, R., Parini, D., Khan, J., Sbrana, G., Coniglio, C., Giarratano, A., Gratarola, A., Zaghi, C., Romeo, O., Kelly, M., Forfori, F., Chiarugi, M., Moore, E. E., Catena, F. & Malbrain, M. L. N. G., 21 Sept 2022, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 17, 1, 15 p., 50.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • WSES/GAIS/WSIS/SIS-E/AAST global clinical pathways for patients with skin and soft tissue infections

    Sartelli, M., Coccolini, F., Kluger, Y., Agastra, E., Abu-Zidan, F. M., Abbas, A. E. S., Ansaloni, L., Adesunkanmi, A. K., Augustin, G., Bala, M., Baraket, O., Biffl, W. L., Ceresoli, M., Cerutti, E., Chiara, O., Cicuttin, E., Chiarugi, M., Coimbra, R., Corsi, D., Cortese, F., & 67 othersCui, Y., Damaskos, D., de'Angelis, N., Delibegovic, S., Demetrashvili, Z., De Simone, B., de Jonge, S. W., Di Bella, S., Di Saverio, S., Duane, T. M., Fugazzola, P., Galante, J. M., Ghnnam, W., Gkiokas, G., Gomes, C. A., Griffiths, E. A., Hardcastle, T. C., Hecker, A., Herzog, T., Karamarkovic, A., Khokha, V., Kim, P. K., Kim, J. I., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Kong, V., Koshy, R. M., Inaba, K., Isik, A., Ivatury, R., Labricciosa, F. M., Lee, Y. Y., Leppäniemi, A., Litvin, A., Luppi, D., Maier, R. V., Marinis, A., Marwah, S., Mesina, C., Moore, E. E., Moore, F. A., Negoi, I., Olaoye, I., Ordonez, C. A., Ouadii, M., Peitzman, A. B., Perrone, G., Pintar, T., Pipitone, G., Podda, M., Rasa, K., Ribeiro, J., Rodrigues, G., Rubio-Perez, I., Sall, I., Sato, N., Sawyer, R. G., Shelat, V. G., Sugrue, M., Tarasconi, A., Tolonen, M., Viaggi, B., Celotti, A., Casella, C., Pagani, L., Dhingra, S., Baiocchi, G. L. & Catena, F., 15 Jan 2022, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 17, 1, 23 p., 3.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • 2021

    Acute abdomen in the immunocompromised patient: WSES, SIS-E, WSIS, AAST, and GAIS guidelines

    Coccolini, F., Improta, M., Sartelli, M., Rasa, K., Sawyer, R., Coimbra, R., Chiarugi, M., Litvin, A., Hardcastle, T., Forfori, F., Vincent, J-L., Hecker, A., Ten Broek, R., Bonavina, L., Chirica, M., Boggi, U., Pikoulis, E., Di Saverio, S., Montravers, P., Augustin, G., & 44 othersTartaglia, D., Cicuttin, E., Cremonini, C., Viaggi, B., De Simone, B., Malbrain, M., Shelat, V. G., Fugazzola, P., Ansaloni, L., Isik, A., Rubio, I., Kamal, I., Corradi, F., Tarasconi, A., Gitto, S., Podda, M., Pikoulis, A., Leppäniemi, A., Ceresoli, M., Romeo, O., Moore, E. E., Demetrashvili, Z., Biffl, W. L., Wani, I., Tolonen, M., Duane, T., Dhingra, S., DeAngelis, N., Tan, E., Abu-Zidan, F., Ordonez, C., Cui, Y., Labricciosa, F., Perrone, G., Di Marzo, F., Peitzman, A., Sakakushev, B., Sugrue, M., Boermeester, M., Nunez, R. M., Gomes, C. A., Bala, M., Kluger, Y. & Catena, F., 9 Aug 2021, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 16, 1, 21 p., 40.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
  • Secondary Peritonitis and Intra-Abdominal Sepsis: An Increasingly Global Disease in Search of Better Systemic Therapies

    Clements, T. W., Tolonen, M., Ball, C. G. & Kirkpatrick, A. W., Jun 2021, In: Scandinavian Journal of Surgery. 110, 2, p. 139-149 11 p., 1457496920984078.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

  • WSES/GAIS/SIS-E/WSIS/AAST global clinical pathways for patients with intra-abdominal infections

    Sartelli, M., Coccolini, F., Kluger, Y., Agastra, E., Abu-Zidan, F. M., Abbas, A. E. S., Ansaloni, L., Adesunkanmi, A. K., Atanasov, B., Augustin, G., Bala, M., Baraket, O., Baral, S., Biffl, W. L., Boermeester, M. A., Ceresoli, M., Cerutti, E., Chiara, O., Cicuttin, E., Chiarugi, M., & 88 othersCoimbra, R., Colak, E., Corsi, D., Cortese, F., Cui, Y., Damaskos, D., Angelis, N. D., Delibegovic, S., Demetrashvili, Z., De Simone, B., de Jonge, S. W., Dhingra, S., Di Bella, S., Di Marzo, F., Di Saverio, S., Dogjani, A., Duane, T. M., Enani, M. A., Fugazzola, P., Galante, J. M., Gachabayov, M., Ghnnam, W., Gkiokas, G., Gomes, C. A., Griffiths, E. A., Hardcastle, T. C., Hecker, A., Herzog, T., Kabir, S. M. U., Karamarkovic, A., Khokha, V., Kim, P. K., Il Kim, J., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Kong, V., Koshy, R. M., Kryvoruchko, I. A., Inaba, K., Isik, A., Iskandar, K., Ivatury, R., Labricciosa, F. M., Lee, Y. Y., Leppäniemi, A., Litvin, A., Luppi, D., Machain, G. M., Maier, R., Marinis, A., Marmorale, C., Marwah, S., Mesina, C., Moore, E. E., Moore, F. A., Negoi, I., Olaoye, I., Ordonez, C. A., Ouadii, M., Peitzman, A. B., Perrone, G., Pikoulis, M., Pintar, T., Pipitone, G., Podda, M., Rasa, K., Ribeiro, J., Rodrigues, G., Rubio-Perez, I., Sall, I., Sato, N., Sawyer, R. G., Lohse, H. S., Sganga, G., Shelat, V. G., Stephens, I., Sugrue, M., Tarasconi, A., Tochie, J. N., Tolonen, M., Tomadze, G., Ulrych, J., Vereczkei, A., Viaggi, B., Gurioli, C., Casella, C., Pagani, L., Baiocchi, G. L. & Catena, F., 25 Sept 2021, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 16, 1, 48 p., 49.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • 2020

    Diagnosis and treatment of acute appendicitis: 2020 update of the WSES Jerusalem guidelines

    Di Saverio, S., Podda, M., De Simone, B., Ceresoli, M., Augustin, G., Gori, A., Boermeester, M., Sartelli, M., Coccolini, F., Tarasconi, A., Angelis, N. D., Weber, D. G., Tolonen, M., Birindelli, A., Biffl, W., Moore, E. E., Kelly, M., Soreide, K., Kashuk, J., Ten Broek, R., & 40 othersGomes, C. A., Sugrue, M., Davies, R. J., Damaskos, D., Leppäniemi, A., Kirkpatrick, A., Peitzman, A. B., Fraga, G. P., Maier, R. V., Coimbra, R., Chiarugi, M., Sganga, G., Pisanu, A., Angelis, G. L. D., Tan, E., Van Goor, H., Pata, F., Di Carlo, I., Chiara, O., Litvin, A., Campanile, F. C., Sakakushev, B., Tomadze, G., Demetrashvili, Z., Latifi, R., Abu-Zidan, F., Romeo, O., Segovia-Lohse, H., Baiocchi, G., Costa, D., Rizoli, S., Balogh, Z. J., Bendinelli, C., Scalea, T., Ivatury, R., Velmahos, G., Andersson, R., Kluger, Y., Ansaloni, L. & Catena, F., 15 Apr 2020, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 15, 1, 42 p., 27.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • Open Access
    File
  • 2019

    2019 WSES guidelines for the management of severe acute pancreatitis

    Leppäniemi, A., Tolonen, M., Tarasconi, A., Segovia-Lohse, H., Gamberini, E., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Ball, C. G., Parry, N., Sartelli, M., Wolbrink, D., Van Goor, H., Baiocchi, G., Ansaloni, L., Biffl, W., Coccolini, F., Di Saverio, S., Kluger, Y., Moore, E. & Catena, F., 2019, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 14, 20 p., 27.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • Ethical considerations in conducting surgical research in severe complicated intra-abdominal sepsis

    Closed Open Laparotomy COOL Sou, Doig, C. J., Page, S. A., McKee, J. L., Tolonen, M. & Kirkpatrick, A. W., 5 Aug 2019, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 14, 1, 10 p., 39.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File
  • 2018

    The open abdomen in trauma and non-trauma patients: WSES guidelines

    Coccolini, F., Roberts, D., Ansaloni, L., Ivatury, R., Gamberini, E., Kluger, Y., Moore, E. E., Coimbra, R., Kirkpatrick, A. W., Pereira, B. M., Montori, G., Ceresoli, M., Abu-Zidan, F. M., Sartelli, M., Velmahos, G., Fraga, G. P., Leppaniemi, A., Tolonen, M., Galante, J., Razek, T., & 54 othersMaier, R., Bala, M., Sakakushev, B., Khokha, V., Malbrain, M., Agnoletti, V., Peitzman, A., Demetrashvili, Z., Sugrue, M., Saverio, S. D., Martzi, I., Soreide, K., Biffl, W., Ferrada, P., Parry, N., Montravers, P., Melotti, R. M., Salvetti, F., Valetti, T. M., Scalea, T., Chiara, O., Cimbanassi, S., Kashuk, J. L., Larrea, M., Hernandez, J. A. M., Lin, H-F., Chirica, M., Arvieux, C., Bing, C., Horer, T., Simone, B. D., Masiakos, P., Reva, V., DeAngelis, N., Kike, K., Balogh, Z. J., Fugazzola, P., Tomasoni, M., Latifi, R., Naidoo, N., Weber, D., Handolin, L., Inaba, K., Hecker, A., Kuo-Ching, Y., Ordoñez, C. A., Rizoli, S., Gomes, C. A., Moya, M. D., Wani, I., Mefire, A. C., Boffard, K., Napolitano, L. & Catena, F., 2 Feb 2018, In: World journal of emergency surgery. 13, 1, 16 p., 7.

    Research output: Contribution to journalReview Articlepeer-review

    Open Access
    File