Open science price of the Open Science and Research project

Prize: Prizes and awards


The price was given out to recognize an association or a group of people who have advanced the practices of open science with their activities. In year 2017 is was given out to the Open Science group of the Open Knowledge Finland foundation. The group is informal, including a number of people from the research sector; Konsta Happonen, Mikael Laakso, Leo Lahti, Heidi Laine, Joona Lehtomäki, Samuli Ollila, Maija Paavolainen, Jessica Parland-von Essen, Tuuli Toivonen, Mikko Tolonen, Susanna Ånäs, to name a few.
Degree of recognitionNational
Granting OrganisationsMinistry of Education