Local museums and European identities: heritage as a practice of belonging in Europe

  • Thomas, Suzie (Deltagare)
  • Hoegaerts, Josephine (Principal Investigator)
  • Rinne, Jenni Reetta (Deltagare)
  • Alonso Tak, Alejandra (Deltagare)
  • Nava Rodríguez, Teresa (Deltagare)
  • Battilani, Patrizia (Deltagare)
  • Cuesta Sánchez, Ana María (Deltagare)
  • Ślaga, Joanna (Deltagare)
  • Medina Bujalance, Rafael (Deltagare)
  • Crippa, Giulia (Deltagare)
  • Maniak, Katarzyna (Deltagare)
  • Pazos-López, Ángel (Deltagare)
  • Rusek, Marta (Deltagare)
  • Sochacki, Łukasz (Deltagare)
  • Pérez-Ruzafa, Isabel María (Deltagare)
  • Salvador González, José María (Deltagare)
  • Segers, Yves (Deltagare)
  • Molina Abril, Jose Antonio (Deltagare)
  • Plebańczyk, Katarzyna (Deltagare)
  • Carbajo Usano, Matilde (Deltagare)
  • Belcastro, Maria Giovanna (Deltagare)
  • Cabezas Fuentes, Francisco José (Deltagare)
  • Lainto, Jana (Projektledare)

Projekt: Forskningsprojekt


Beskrivning (abstrakt)

This project argues that the local heritage has an inherent potential to understand the role of heritage in experiences and practices of belonging on many levels: local, national but also and especially European level. Local heritage museums are often grass-roots organizations, run largely on voluntary work, and representative of how citizens with no professional or scholarly interest in the past still engage with historical objects and narratives to shape their own identities and that of their communities. It also helps redefine the publics’ perception of what a ‘museum’ is.
Gällande start-/slutdatum15/03/202115/03/2022
  • UNA Europa Self-Steering Committee on Cultural Heritage (Extern organisation)

    Suzie Thomas (Styrelsemedlem), Rick Bonnie (Styrelsemedlem), Mikko Tolonen (Styrelsemedlem), Patrizia Battilani (Styrelsemedlem), Maria Belcastro (Styrelsemedlem), Giulia Crippa (Styrelsemedlem), Maria Gravari-Barbas (Ordförande), Alain Duplouy (Styrelsemedlem), Domonique Poulot (Styrelsemedlem), Koenraad van Balen (Styrelsemedlem), Jeroen Poblome (Styrelsemedlem), Dominique Vanneste (Styrelsemedlem), Elena Blanch González (Styrelsemedlem), Miguel Luque-Talaván (Styrelsemedlem), Miguel Luque-Talaván (Styrelsemedlem), María García-Hernández (Styrelsemedlem), Piotr Krasny (Styrelsemedlem), Krzysztof Fokt (Styrelsemedlem), Michał Kurzej Kurzej (Styrelsemedlem), Jutta Emming (Styrelsemedlem), Christian Freigang (Styrelsemedlem), Edward Hollis (Styrelsemedlem), Niki Vermeulen (Styrelsemedlem), Jen Ross (Styrelsemedlem) & Neill Martin (Styrelsemedlem)

    11 okt. 20191 jan. 2023

    Aktivitet: MedlemskapstyperMedlemskap eller annan role i inhemsk/internationell kommitté, råd, styrelse